“This you????” Phish Attack Spreading On Twitter

Amit Chowdhry | Wednesday February 24, 2010 | 1,797 views| Add a Comment
Categorized under


Twitter users are currently being hit by a phishing attack. If you use Twitter and received a direct message that says “This you????” followed by a link, DO NOT CLICK THAT link. The link leads you to another website where you are asked to login using Twitter. Instead of logging into a website where there is Twitter support, you are actually e-mailing your user name and password to the website owner. Change your password immediately if you have fallen for the trick. [Sophos via Mashable]

Related posts:

  1. The Motive Behind The Twitter and Facebook DDoS Attack
  2. Apple Movie Trailers Creates A Twitter Account
  3. MSNBC.com Syndicating Content For @BreakingNews Twitter Account
  4. Jamie Varon’s Attempt To Get A Job @Twitter: TwitterShouldHireMe.com
  5. Neil Patrick Harris Joins Twitter and Gets Over 67,000 Followers In A Day


If you loved this post, "Like" us on Facebook!

This website uses IntenseDebate comments, but they are not currently loaded because either your browser doesn't support JavaScript, or they didn't load fast enough.

Copyright 2011 Pulse 2, LLC | About | Privacy Statement