How To Delete Your Google+ (Google Plus) Account Without Affecting Your Entire Google Profile

A Pulse2 reader has e-mailed me to ask how to safely delete their Google Plus account without affecting other services. Most people believe that if they delete their Google+ account, they will lose their other Google accounts. This is not the case though. Here is a guide on how to go about deleting your Google+ account:

1.) Make sure you are logged in to your Google account. Click on your account at the top left of the navigation bar so that you are now looking at your Google+ homepage.

2.) Click on Settings on the right:

3. Now click on “Account Overview” from the left navigation area:

4. When you scroll down in the “Account Overview” section, you will notice a section called “Delete profile and Google+ features.” Click on the link where it says: Delete profile and remove associated Google+ features.

5. On the next screen, make sure you select only the option that says “Delete Google+ Content”:

There you have it folks! If you want a tutorial on how to do something, please feel free to ask me anytime at

This article was written by Amit Chowdhry. You can follow me at @amitchowdhry or on Google+ at
Leave a Comment