Facebook Will Now Actually Delete Photos When You Remove Them

Facebook Logo
Now when you remove your photos from Facebook, they will actually be deleted from the company’s servers.  Prior to the recent change, it would take months or even a full year for photos to actually disappear.  Now the photos will disappear within 30 days and in recent tests, some have been deleted within 2 days.

This article was written by Amit Chowdhry. You can follow me at @amitchowdhry or on Google+ at
Leave a Comment