I seem to be getting bad grades because I spend too much time on Facebook Chat. How do I cancel my Facebook account?
Sorry to hear about that, but getting good grades is extremely important. Here is how you cancel Facebook.
Deactivating your account temporarily suspends your account from appearing anywhere. This means that people will not be able to see you on Facebook Chat, find out on Facebook Search, or see your profile. You can do that by clicking here. Facebook will save your wall posts, timeline information, etc.
Now let’s say that you want to go completely off the Facebook grid, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. You won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you added at that point. If you want to permanently delete your account, Facebook suggests that you download a copy of your information. To have your account permanently deleted, fill out this form.