Apple Expands App Store To 32 More Countries

Posted Jun 22, 2012

Great news for international Apple customers and developers. Apps can now be downloaded in 32 additional countries. Developers will have to agree to a new Mac and iOS application sales contract in the iTunes Connect website before their paid apps can go on sale in those locations. The new countries that have been added include: Albania, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Chad, Congo, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kyrgyzstan (insert Borat reference here), Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritania, Micronesia (insert Zoolander reference here), Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Sao Tome e Principe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Zimbabwe.