Facebook Will Now Actually Delete Photos When You Remove Them

Posted Aug 17, 2012

Now when you remove your photos from Facebook, they will actually be deleted from the company’s servers.  Prior to the recent change, it would take months or even a full year for photos to actually disappear.  Now the photos will disappear within 30 days and in recent tests, some have been deleted within 2 days.