Gmail adds 13 more languages

Posted Jul 7, 2014

Google Localization senior project manager Ian Hill announced that Gmail has added 13 new languages, which includes Afrikaans, Armenian, Azerbaijani (Azeri), Chinese (Hong Kong), French (Canada), Galician, Georgian, Khmer, Lao, Mongolian, Nepali, Sinhala, and Zulu. Gmail is already available in 58 languages, bringing the total to 71. These languages cover 94% of the world’s Internet population.