Google+ iOS App Is Now Available In 48 More Countries

Posted Jan 18, 2013

Google announced today that the Google+ iPhone and iPad apps are available in 48 more countries and territories (list below).  If you live in one of these areas, you will be able to find the Google+ app by searching “google+” on iTunes.  You can also download it from this link.

Right before the new year, Google+ made it possible to backup photos at a full size.  The Android version of the app lets you even create 360-degree panoramas.

The new countries and territories are: Albania, Anguilla, Barbados, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Chad, Republic of Congo, Dominica, Fiji, Gambia, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Liberia, Macau, Malawi, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Saint Lucia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Swaziland, São Tomé and Príncipe, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos, Ukraine, British Virgin Islands, and Zimbabwe.