Mozilla board members resign over CEO choice

Posted Mar 31, 2014

There are three board members that have reportedly left Mozilla because they wanted a mobile-focused leader than the Mozilla co-founder and newly appointed CEO Brendan Eich.

The board members that reportedly left include Gary Kovacs (AVG Technologies), John Lilly (Greylock Partners), Ellen Siminoff (CEO of Shmoop). The three remaining board members are Mitchell Baker (Mozilla co-founder and chairwoman), Reid Hoffman (LinkedIn co-founder) and Katharina Borchert (Spiegel Online CEO).

Some of Mozilla’s staff members called for Eich to resign after it was revealed that he donated $1,000 to the anti-gay marriage movement in California.