Twitter Now Lets Verified Users Filter Conversations Easier

Posted Sep 13, 2013

Twitter has created a new service for verified users that lets them view mentions under different categories.  The categories are all, filtered, and verified.

“All” shows everything from everyone.  The “filtered” category phases out content that Twitter believes is spam.  The “Verified” category limits the conversation display to those from other verified accounts.

This feature will also be integrated in the mobile version of Twitter.

?As part of our product development process, we regularly reach out to our partners to better understand what would improve the Twitter experience. One item of feedback we?ve gotten from verified users: an easier way to manage the large number of conversations they?re in,? stated Twitter product manager Ed Gutman.

[Source: Twitter Blog]